When creating a video, you'll find several options available in the top-right corner. You can click on the Save button to save your current progress. Once saved, your project will be accessible from your Lumen5 Dashboard as a draft, so you can continue editing from when you last saved.

The system will automatically save once every few minutes, so sometimes instead of a Save button, it will simply be a message saying "Saved"